Each year, the Phalanx Honor Society selects the recipient of the David M. Darrin '40 Counseling Award. This award was established by David M. Darrin '40 to recognize a faculty member who has made an unusual contribution in the counseling of undergraduate students. This year, to celebrate the 45th Anniversary of the award, ten faculty members have been selected to receive this anniversary honor, designated as the David M. Darrin '40 Counseling Award in Celebration of CLASS:

School of Architecture:

Gustavo Crembil Michael Oatman

School of Engineering:

Thomas C. Haley '84, '90G, '92G, '00 Ph.D. John M. Reilly '73, '73G, '83 Ph.D.

School of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences: Kim Fortun Audrey Bennett

Lally School of Management:

Dorit Nevo Thomas Triscari '76, '77G, '84 Ph.D.

School of Science:

Toh-Ming Lu Richard Plotka '87

Each recipient will be individually recognized during the 2017 Phalanx Tapping Ceremony, which will be April 8, 2017, at 3:00 PM in the Heffner Alumni House.

Please join Phalanx in congratulating this year's recipients on this honor.