Phalanx Embroidered Fleece Order

We are so excited to announce that we are doing an order of Phalanx embroidered fleeces! You can choose from a black full zip or a purple quarter zip fleece that will have our emblem embroidered on the left chest. The order form will close on November 8. All details can be found in the form! If you have any questions email us at

Phalanx Reception during Alumni / Homecoming Weekend

Alumni and Honorary Members, please join us for the Phalanx Reception during Reunion & Homecoming, on Saturday, October 14, 2017 from 4 – 6 p.m. in the Rensselaer Union, McNeil Room! You may register for this event and other Reunion & Homecoming events at

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 Phalanx Officers

Phalanx Honor Society is happy to announce our brand new officers for the coming years. We know that they will bring great ideas and initiative to the organization!

President – Anna Thonis
Vice President – Donna Grace Moleta
Treasurer – Priyanka Raju
Secretary – Rachel Blacker

Congratulations to the Class of 2017!

Phalanx Honor Society congratulates its graduating members and the entire Class of 2017 on this momentous achievement!

Phalanx Welcomes Newest Members

Congratulations to our newest Phalanx members who were inducted at our Tapping Ceremony on April 8th, 2017. Meet the new members!2017-new-phalanx-members-min

Passing of Phalanx Honorary Mark Smith H080

We are greatly saddened by the passing of Dean of Students and Phalanx Honorary Mark Smith H080. Having been with Rensselaer since 1986, Dean Smith was an indispensable member of the community. He will be greatly missed by all. Our condolences to his loved ones during this time.

Current Phalanx Projects
Phalanx_Room_Floor_Plan - Move Projector

Phalanx_Room_Floor_Plan-from windows

Take a look at Phalanx’s current projects! Including a renovation of the Phalanx Room in the RPI Student Union and the purchase of a new Phalanx Flag.

Order your Member Pin

Lost, misplaced, or never received your membership pin? The pin is an enduring and recognizable symbol for our honor society. Phalanx pins are available by request for any Phalanx Alumni for $20 which includes shipping. At the same price, White Key pins are available to any inductees of the White Key Society. Order by contacting Phalanx at